Attachments

I lost my paper wallet last Thursday. I don’t know if dropped it in the 500m walk home or absentmindedly threw it in the trash. Either way, I had been careless and I can’t forgive myself for it.

My paper wallet had more or less 300php in it. It isn’t much, but the wallet itself was a gift from Kilo. It also had a 2-year old 50php bill, neatly folded into a polo-shirt so I will always have money wherever I go. Fortunately, it only had two atm cards (which can be easily replaced), and my reward cards from National Bookstore, SM, 7-eleven and Family Mart. I am also pretty bummed because it took me a long time to save up for those points, but now sans SM, they’re all gone.

It’s been 4 days since and I’m still hoping that I will miraculously find it among my things. My Dad was making fun of me for getting so worked up over something so small. At least I didn’t lose a lot of money, my credit card or identification cards. He’s right, but I don’t know why I can’t let it go. Sentimentality gets the best of me I suppose. And I’m usually very careful with my things and I don’t understand how I messed up.

I should really learn not to be easily attached to things and people.

Leave a Reply

