Hufflepuffiest

Sorting is back on Pottermore!

I have the option to reclaim my old house and wand from 2011 (!!!) or get resorted. I decided to sign up for another account just to see if the results would change.

Initial results: Hufflepuff (House), Silver Lime (Wand Wood) and Dragon Heartstring (Wand Core)

Screenshot 2016-02-03 08.37.51


Current results: Hufflepuff (House), Silver Lime (Wand Wood) and Phoenix Feather (Wand Core)

Screenshot 2016-02-03 08.37.44 Screenshot 2016-02-03 08.40.42
Why am I not surprised? I always get Hufflepuff no matter when or where I’m sorted. I guess I just have to really own it then. Hufflepuffs are known for their hard work, patience, loyalty and play fair anyway. And besides the “emblem is the badger, an animal that is often underestimated, because it lives quietly until attacked, but which, when provoked, can fight off animals much larger than itself, including wolves” –which, well, pretty much sounds like me.

Screenshot 2016-02-02 08.32.20
Anyway, I find my consistency incredibly interesting. It’s been 5 years since I first “walked in” Ollivander’s and still I got a Silver Lime Wood for my wand! My core and flexibility just changed from dragon heartstring to phoenix feather, and quite flexible to quite bendy. According to Mr. Ollivander’s research, “dragon heartstrings produce wands with the most power. These wands also tend to be the easiest to turn to the Dark Arts, though it will not incline that way of its own accord and is quite temperamental” –this also sounds quite a bit like me!

I chose to stick by my initial results because it feels like cheating if I do otherwise.  I’ll stay loyal to my house and the wand that first picked me, just like a true Hufflepuff! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

