Onward

News broke that a former schoolmate had died today. 

I didn’t know him well, but we were (still are) bound by a short but powerful college experience. I didn’t know him well, but I would always remember the way his eyes smiled. I didn’t know him well. I wish I did. But in the brief moments that we shared together, dancing on top of chairs and screaming our lungs out, I had known that his heart was true. It is always a pleasure to be around people who love what they do.

Chuga on, Q. May your light shine even brighter in heaven.

Leave a Reply

