Writing Challenge: Day 1

I am starting all over again because I found a less emotional challenge on thought catalog.

Describe yourself from your pet’s point of view.


My human likes to sleep a lot. I wake her up at 5:30 every morning, but she gets up at 6. She then tinkers with her phone for a while. This annoys me. If she refuses to get ready for work, then she should play with me instead. I jump at her and try to scratch her face. Finally, she gives me attention.

Her morning ritual includes a lot of singing and dancing. I think she may have taught me how to dance. One time she was playing One Dance by Drake and I don’t know what came over me. I got up on my hind legs and let her lead me to a dance. It was strange. But you know what? I kinda liked it.

What else? Oh. My human is really easy to manipulate. Sometimes when I watch her eat I put on my best version of the (in)famous puppy eyes. It doesn’t work all the time but I’ve been able to try a bit of rice and steamed asparagus. Yesterday she gave me some crispy noodles. It was delicious.

She is my favorite toy and she knows it. But I love her because she takes care of me. She gives me puppy food and vitamins everyday. She also makes sure that I have fresh water twice a day. She bathes me and cleans up after me and walks me (when she’s not tired). She plays with me and tells me about her day. My human also seems to like hugs and kisses a lot so I have learned to hug and kiss her back even though I do not like it very much. When she cries I cuddle up to her until she stops. I wish she would stop crying because I do not like it when she is sad. I like her kind of crazy.

I just don’t like taking selfies.

IMG_4713

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

