A letter to the future

My dearest Gabi,

I found myself in the baby section of the department store today because I was hoping to find a tutu for Timmy (don’t ask). 

I know it’ll be 5 (or more) years until I meet you, but I am writing this to let you know how excited I am for the day I get to hold you in my arms for the first time. I cannot wait to kiss your cheeks and touch your little fingers. I’ve been studying human behavior for a while now, and it is with the highest hopes that I pray that my passion for children will serve our family well. But I still have a lot to learn and a lot to prepare for so that one day I’ll be worthy of being called your Mom. Until that day comes, I promise to learn more about the world so I’ll be able to share it’s many wonderful secrets with you. 

All my love,

Mikee

Leave a Reply

